Sportsmanship Trophy 2016-2017

The PeterGoverde Memorial Sportsmanship Trophy is awarded to the player that best exemplifies  the ideals of sportsmanship, integrity and fair play, combined with a high standard of playing ability.

We had a really deserving nominees for the inaugural season  and playoffs of 2016-2017.

Our first nominee was #2 from Aware, Brandon Vick.  Brandon had a great inaugural season and post season putting together 15 goals and 26 points.

Our second nominee for the PeterGoverde Memorial Sportsmanship Trophy was #95 Jari Eerikainen from Sport Corner-Titanium.  Jari played 11 games during the 2016-2017 regular season with 3 goals and a total of 10 points.

Our third nominee was #12 of Hooters Nana, David Blomqvist.  During the 2016-2017 regular season, David played in 14 games, scoring 2 goals with 4 points.

The winner of the inaugural PeterGoverde Memorial Sportmanship Trophy was Jari Eerikainen for his outstanding play throughout the regular season and playoffs as well as not receiving a single penalty minute.